Dear Book Lovers,

Teirrah McNair, author of Lucille Nadine Alexander’s Birthday (Check out my review in the picture book archive) and I will be at the Creekside Art and Craft Show this Saturday, December 3rd from 10 to 6. If you can, come by. We would love to meet you. Novelist John B. Olson, who writes Christian supernatural thrillers and science fiction, will also be dropping by and signing his books.

I’ve been part of this craft show before so I can tell you that there will be some unique and wonderful items for sale. I’m told the amazing jewelry makers will be back as will the woman who makes warm, fuzzy–both to the eye and the body– flannel garments and accessories for adults and babies.  There will be knit ware and soaps and I hope, I hope, the women of the church will be selling their baked goods. (That booth is always a personal favorite.) So again, please come if you can: Saturday, December 3, 10 to 6, Creekside Community Church at 951 MacArthur Blvd. in San Leandro, California. Ten per cent of the sales will go to benefit San Leandro High School Athletics.

Nancy

