Dear Book Lovers,

For me there are so many things to be thankful for: family, friends, health, writing projects and most of all God’s ever present love and care.

When I think about this blog I am thankful for the people who have come alongside me–who have read books and written reviews. These friends have brought so much into my life–great books that I didn’t know about, thought-provoking discussions about parenting, and their friendship. I’ve like being part of a team. It has really been fun.

I am thankful for the friend who faithfully has read this blog and called me when she saw a typo. She has saved my face and she’s saved you some puzzling.

I am thankful for my husband who has listened to my ruminations and passionate outbursts about the children’s book world before I even dared to put any word up on the screen.

I am thankful for the many writers, editors and publishers who work diligently and faithfully to provide materials for kids that reveal God and His ways.

I am thankful for Word Press who gives me a way to connect with you.

I am thankful for you.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Nancy

